My super sweet 16

Oh My God! Have just watched this and I actually feel depressed now.

Is this what the world is coming to?! Is this what Esme is going to aspire to when she gets to 16?!

Kids now just seem to want to get their 15 minutes in the limelight or to be a Z-list celebrity rather than something which actually makes a difference in the world.

Am I just showing my age and sounding like a granny or have things really changed so much in the last 15 years or so?! I'm pretty sure that back in my day(!) being a glamour model, a reality tv star, underage mother or married to a footballer wasn't the top of any of my friends wish lists.

Esme, sweetie, if you read this in about ten year's time, I really hope you have grown up to be an independant girl with your own mind and realise that a lot of the stuff going on in the world is just fake and unimportant.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0