Esme's first horseriding lesson

Esme has been saying for ages that she wants to go horseriding, so the nice Mamma that I am I booked her in for the day after her 4th birthday as this is the earliest they could take her.

I thought we'd get there and she would refuse to get on the horse, much like the fiasco of the ballet lessons she wanted to do last year! But no such luck (my poor wallet!). She got a horse called Melody, a small ish horse but must have looked huge in her eyes.

To my surprise she sat happily on it, holding the reins nicely while we waited for everyone to get ready. We then had to sit in the viewing gallery on the side whilst she had the lesson. Every time she went past she gave us a big smile and looked so proud of herself. She even managed to do some trotting and whilst I was worried she might fall off that didn't seem to bother her at all!

I'm not really that emotional usually but I have to admit that I cried when I saw how well she was doing and what a big girl she has become!










Kommentarer
Postat av: asca

Ser ju ut att trivas finfint! =)

2011-10-29 @ 12:17:00
URL: http://ascas.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0